Journal cover Journal topic
Annales Geophysicae An open-access journal of the European Geosciences Union

Editors-in-chief

Ioannis A.
Daglis

University of Athens, Department of Physics
Panepistimioupoli Zografou
15784 Athens
Greece
Phone +30-210-7276857
iadaglis@phys.uoa.gr
Ioannis A. Daglis

Christoph
Jacobi

University of Leipzig, Institute for Meteorology
Stephanstr. 3
04103 Leipzig
Germany
Phone +49-(0)341-9832876
jacobi@uni-leipzig.de
Christoph Jacobi

Topical editors

Margit
Haberreiter
(solar corona & heliospheric physics)

PMOD/WRC, Solar Physics
Dorfstrasse 33
7260 Davos Dorf
Switzerland
Phone +41-58-467-5152
margit.haberreiter@pmodwrc.ch
Margit Haberreiter

Chris
Scott
(solar corona & heliospheric physics)

University of Reading, Department of Meteorology
United Kingdom

Manuela
Temmer
(solar corona & heliospheric physics)

University of Graz, Institute of Physics
Austria
Phone +43 316 380 8610
Manuela Temmer

Georgios
Balasis
(magnetosphere & space plasma physics)

National Observatory of Athens, Institute for Astronomy, Astrophysics, Space Applications and Remote Sensing
I. Metaxa & Vas. Pavlou St.
15236 Penteli
Greece
Phone +302108109114
gbalasis@noa.gr
Georgios Balasis

Ioannis A.
Daglis
(magnetosphere & space plasma physics)

University of Athens, Department of Physics
Panepistimioupoli Zografou
15784 Athens
Greece
Phone +30-210-7276857
iadaglis@phys.uoa.gr
Ioannis A. Daglis

Matina
Gkioulidou
(magnetosphere & space plasma physics)

Johns Hopkins University, Applied Physics Laboratory (JHU/APL)
11101 Johns Hopkins Rd
Laurel 20723-6099
United States
Phone +1 (240) 228-9112
gkioum1@jhuapl.edu

Vincent
Maget
(magnetosphere & space plasma physics)

ONERA, Department Physics Instrumentation Environment spacE
2 avenue Edouard Belin
31055 Toulouse
France
Phone +33 5 62 25 27 47
vincent.maget@onera.fr

Anna
Milillo
(magnetosphere & space plasma physics)

National Institute of Astrophysics, Institute for Space Astrophysics and Planetology
Via del Fosso del Cavaliere, 100
00133 Rome
Italy
anna.milillo@iaps.inaf.it

Yoshizumi
Miyoshi
(magnetosphere & space plasma physics)

Nagoya University, Institute for Space-Earth Environmental Research
Furo-cho, Chikusaku
464-8601 Nagoya
Japan
miyoshi@isee.nagoya-u.ac.jp
Yoshizumi Miyoshi

Christopher
Mouikis
(magnetosphere & space plasma physics)

University of New Hampshire, EOS, Space Science Center
8 College Rd.
Durham 03824
United States
Phone +1-603-862-2905
Fax +1-603-862-0311
chris.mouikis@unh.edu

Christopher
Owen
(magnetosphere & space plasma physics)

University College London, Mullard Space Science Laboratory, Space and Climate Physics
Holmbury St. Mary
Dorking, Surrey RH5 6NT
United Kingdom
Phone 44 (0)1483 204281
Fax 44 (0)1483 278312
c.owen@ucl.ac.uk
Christopher Owen

Minna
Palmroth
(magnetosphere & space plasma physics)

University of Helsinki, also at: Finnish Meteorological Institute
Finland
minna.palmroth@helsinki.fi
Minna Palmroth

Elias
Roussos
(magnetosphere & space plasma physics)

Max Planck Institute for Solar System Research (MPS)
Justus-von-Liebig-Weg 3
37077 Göttingen
Germany
roussos@mps.mpg.de

Nick
Sergis
(magnetosphere & space plasma physics)

Office of Space Research and Technology Academy of Athens, Office for Space Research and Technology
Soranou Efesiou 4
Papagos
115 27 Athens
Greece
nsergis@phys.uoa.gr

Dalia
Buresova
(ionosphere & aeronomy)

Institute of Atmospheric Physics, ASCR, Aeronomy
Bocni II
14131 Prague 4
Czech Republic
Phone +420 272016044
Fax +420 272763745
buresd@ufa.cas.cz

Ana G.
Elias
(ionosphere & aeronomy)

Universidad Nacional de Tucuman (UNT), Facultad de Ciencias Exactas y Tecnología
Argentina

Keisuke
Hosokawa
(ionosphere & aeronomy)

University of Electro-Communications
Chofugaoka 1-5-1, Chofu
182-8585 Tokyo
Japan
Phone +81-42-443-5299
Fax +81-42-443-5293
keisuke.hosokawa@uec.ac.jp
Keisuke Hosokawa

Hyosub
Kil
(ionosphere & aeronomy)

Johns Hopkins University, Applied Physics Laboratory
11100 Johns Hopkins Road
Maryland
Laurel 20723
United States
Phone +1-240-228-6353
hyosub.kil@jhuapl.edu

Steve
Milan
(ionosphere & aeronomy)

University of Leicester, Department of Physics and Astronomy
University Rd
Leicester LE1 7RH
United Kingdom
Phone +44-(0)116-223-1896
steve.milan@le.ac.uk
Steve Milan

Christoph
Jacobi
(middle & upper atmosphere)

University of Leipzig, Institute for Meteorology
Stephanstr. 3
04103 Leipzig
Germany
Phone +49-(0)341-9832876
Fax +49-(0)341-9732899
jacobi@uni-leipzig.de
Christoph Jacobi

Andrew J.
Kavanagh
(middle & upper atmosphere)

British Antarctic Survey
High Cross, Madingley Rd.
Cambridge CB3 0ET
United Kingdom
Phone +44 1223221314
andkav@bas.ac.uk

Huixin
Liu
(middle & upper atmosphere)

Kyushu University, Department of Earth and Planetary Sciences
Japan

Petr
Pisoft
(middle & upper atmosphere)

Charles University in Prague, Faculty of Mathematics and Physics, Department of Atmospheric Physics
V Holesovickach 2
180 00 Prague
Czech Republic
Phone +420 951 552 540
petr.pisoft@mff.cuni.cz
Petr Pisoft

Vassiliki
Kotroni
(lower atmosphere & climate)

National Observatory of Athens, Institute of Environmental Research and Sustainable Development
Greece
kotroni@meteo.noa.gr

Marc
Salzmann
(lower atmosphere & climate)

University of Leipzig, Leipzig Institute for Meteorology
04103 Leipzig
Germany
Phone +49 (0)341 97-32932
marc.salzmann@uni-leipzig.de
Publications Copernicus