Journal cover Journal topic
Annales Geophysicae An interactive open-access journal of the European Geosciences Union
Journal topic

Journal metrics

Journal metrics

  • IF value: 1.621 IF 1.621
  • IF 5-year value: 1.614 IF 5-year 1.614
  • CiteScore value: 1.61 CiteScore 1.61
  • SNIP value: 0.900 SNIP 0.900
  • SJR value: 0.910 SJR 0.910
  • IPP value: 1.58 IPP 1.58
  • h5-index value: 24 h5-index 24
  • Scimago H index value: 80 Scimago H index 80

Editors-in-chief

Ioannis A. Daglis

Ioannis A. Daglis

National and Kapodistrian University of Athens, Department of Physics
Panepistimioupoli Zografou
15784 Athens
Greece
Phone +30-210-7276857
iadaglis@phys.uoa.gr
Ioannis A. Daglis
Christoph Jacobi

Christoph Jacobi

University of Leipzig, Institute for Meteorology, Upper Atmosphere
Stephanstr. 3
04103 Leipzig
Germany
Phone +49-(0)341-9832876
jacobi@uni-leipzig.de
Christoph Jacobi

Ingrid Mann

UiT the Arctic University of Norway, Department of Physics and Technology
Postboks 6050
Langnes
9037 Tromsø
Norway
Phone +47 776 45198
ingrid.b.mann@uit.no
Topical editors
Margit Haberreiter

Margit Haberreiter
(Sun & heliosphere)

PMOD/WRC, Solar Physics
Dorfstrasse 33
7260 Davos Dorf
Switzerland
Phone +41-58-467-5152
margit.haberreiter@pmodwrc.ch
Margit Haberreiter

Chris Scott
(Sun & heliosphere)

University of Reading, Department of Meteorology
United Kingdom
Manuela Temmer

Manuela Temmer
(Sun & heliosphere)

University of Graz, Institute of Physics
Austria
Phone +43 316 380 8610
Manuela Temmer

Peter Wurz
(Sun & heliosphere)

Universität Bern, Physikalisches Institut, Space Science and Planetology
Sidlerstrasse 5
3012 Bern
Switzerland
Phone 41 31 631 44 26
peter.wurz@space.unibe.ch
Georgios Balasis

Georgios Balasis
(magnetosphere & space plasma physics)

National Observatory of Athens, Institute for Astronomy, Astrophysics, Space Applications and Remote Sensing
I. Metaxa & Vas. Pavlou St.
15236 Penteli
Greece
Phone +302108109114
gbalasis@noa.gr
Georgios Balasis
Ioannis A. Daglis

Ioannis A. Daglis
(magnetosphere & space plasma physics)

National and Kapodistrian University of Athens, Department of Physics
Panepistimioupoli Zografou
15784 Athens
Greece
Phone +30-210-7276857
iadaglis@phys.uoa.gr
Ioannis A. Daglis

Matina Gkioulidou
(magnetosphere & space plasma physics)

Johns Hopkins University, Applied Physics Laboratory (JHU/APL)
11101 Johns Hopkins Rd
Laurel 20723-6099
United States
Phone +1 (240) 228-9112
gkioum1@jhuapl.edu

Vincent Maget
(magnetosphere & space plasma physics)

ONERA, Department Physics Instrumentation Environment spacE
2 avenue Edouard Belin
31055 Toulouse
France
Phone +33 5 62 25 27 47
vincent.maget@onera.fr

Anna Milillo
(magnetosphere & space plasma physics)

National Institute of Astrophysics, Institute for Space Astrophysics and Planetology
Via del Fosso del Cavaliere, 100
00133 Rome
Italy
anna.milillo@iaps.inaf.it
Yoshizumi Miyoshi

Yoshizumi Miyoshi
(magnetosphere & space plasma physics)

Nagoya University, Institute for Space-Earth Environmental Research
Furo-cho, Chikusaku
464-8601 Nagoya
Japan
miyoshi@isee.nagoya-u.ac.jp
Yoshizumi Miyoshi

Christopher Mouikis
(magnetosphere & space plasma physics)

University of New Hampshire, EOS, Space Science Center
8 College Rd.
Durham 03824
United States
Phone +1-603-862-2905
chris.mouikis@unh.edu
Christopher Owen

Christopher Owen
(magnetosphere & space plasma physics)

University College London, Mullard Space Science Laboratory, Space and Climate Physics
Holmbury St. Mary
Dorking, Surrey RH5 6NT
United Kingdom
Phone 44 (0)1483 204281
c.owen@ucl.ac.uk
Christopher Owen
Minna Palmroth

Minna Palmroth
(magnetosphere & space plasma physics)

University of Helsinki, also at: Finnish Meteorological Institute
P.O.Box 68
00014 Helsinki
Finland
minna.palmroth@helsinki.fi
Minna Palmroth

Elias Roussos
(magnetosphere & space plasma physics)

Max Planck Institute for Solar System Research (MPS)
Justus-von-Liebig-Weg 3
37077 Göttingen
Germany
roussos@mps.mpg.de

Nick Sergis
(magnetosphere & space plasma physics)

Office of Space Research and Technology Academy of Athens, Office for Space Research and Technology
Soranou Efesiou 4
Papagos
115 27 Athens
Greece
nsergis@phys.uoa.gr

Dalia Buresova
(Earth's ionosphere & aeronomy)

Institute of Atmospheric Physics, CAS, Aeronomy
Bocni II
14131 Prague 4
Czech Republic
Phone +420 272016044
buresd@ufa.cas.cz

Ana G. Elias
(Earth's ionosphere & aeronomy)

Universidad Nacional de Tucuman (UNT), Facultad de Ciencias Exactas y Tecnología
Argentina
Keisuke Hosokawa

Keisuke Hosokawa
(Earth's ionosphere & aeronomy)

University of Electro-Communications
Chofugaoka 1-5-1, Chofu
182-8585 Tokyo
Japan
Phone +81-42-443-5299
keisuke.hosokawa@uec.ac.jp
Keisuke Hosokawa

Hyosub Kil
(Earth's ionosphere & aeronomy)

Johns Hopkins University, Applied Physics Laboratory
11100 Johns Hopkins Road
Maryland
Laurel 20723
United States
Phone +1-240-228-6353
hyosub.kil@jhuapl.edu
Huixin Liu

Huixin Liu
(Earth's ionosphere & aeronomy)

Kyushu University, Department of Earth and Planetary Sciences
744 Motooka Nishi-ku
819-0395 Fukuoka
Japan
huixin@serc.kyushu-u.ac.jp
Huixin Liu
Steve Milan

Steve Milan
(Earth's ionosphere & aeronomy)

University of Leicester, Department of Physics and Astronomy
University Rd
Leicester LE1 7RH
United Kingdom
Phone +44-(0)116-223-1896
steve.milan@le.ac.uk
Steve Milan
Christoph Jacobi

Christoph Jacobi
(terrestrial atmosphere and its relation to the sun)

University of Leipzig, Institute for Meteorology, Upper Atmosphere
Stephanstr. 3
04103 Leipzig
Germany
Phone +49-(0)341-9832876
jacobi@uni-leipzig.de
Christoph Jacobi

Andrew J. Kavanagh
(terrestrial atmosphere and its relation to the sun)

British Antarctic Survey
High Cross, Madingley Rd.
Cambridge CB3 0ET
United Kingdom
Phone +44 1223221314
andkav@bas.ac.uk

Vassiliki Kotroni
(terrestrial atmosphere and its relation to the sun)

National Observatory of Athens, Institute of Environmental Research and Sustainable Development
Greece
kotroni@meteo.noa.gr
Petr Pisoft

Petr Pisoft
(terrestrial atmosphere and its relation to the sun)

Charles University in Prague, Faculty of Mathematics and Physics, Department of Atmospheric Physics
V Holesovickach 2
180 00 Prague
Czech Republic
Phone +420 951 552 540
petr@pisoft.cz
Petr Pisoft

Marc Salzmann
(terrestrial atmosphere and its relation to the sun)

University of Leipzig, Leipzig Institute for Meteorology
04103 Leipzig
Germany
Phone +49 (0)341 97-32932
marc.salzmann@uni-leipzig.de

Bernard Foing
(terrestrial planets systems)

ESA / ESTEC, DG/SCI-S
postbus 299
2200 AG Noordwijk
Netherlands
Phone +31 71 565 5647
bernard.foing@esa.int

Stephanie C. Werner
(terrestrial planets systems)

CEED, University of Oslo, Centre for Earth Evolution and Dynamics
Norway

Dominique Bockelee-Morvan
(small bodies to dust)

Observatoire de Paris, LESIA
France

Johan De Keyser
(small bodies to dust)

Royal Belgian Institute for Space Aeronomy, Space Physics
Ringlaan 3
1180 Brussels
Belgium
Phone +32-2-3730368
johan.dekeyser@aeronomie.be

Ingrid Mann
(small bodies to dust)

UiT the Arctic University of Norway, Department of Physics and Technology
Postboks 6050
Langnes
9037 Tromsø
Norway
Phone +47 776 45198
ingrid.b.mann@uit.no

Tadashi Mukai
(small bodies to dust)

Kobe University
7-11
chyojyugaoka
665-0001 Takarazuka
Japan
mukai@kobe-u.ac.jp
Kleomenis Tsiganis

Kleomenis Tsiganis
(small bodies to dust)

Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, Department of Physics
Panepistimiopolis
54124 Thessaloniki
Greece
Phone +30 2310 998963
tsiganis@auth.gr
Kleomenis Tsiganis
Publications Copernicus